In Hyde Park, London

There’s this amazing space called Speaker’s Corner.  Every Sunday morning, people gather, they stand on their soapboxes, and they speak their minds about whatever topics concern them that day.

This blog is my own Speaker’s Corner.

And just some words of warning.  I am a liberal.  I support a woman’s right to choose.  I support gay marriage.  I am a feminist.  I am a wife and mother.  I am a professional historian.  I believe that institutional racism is real.  I believe misogyny is part and parcel of our society.  I believe in the ability of government to help, though I also fully support charities and NGOs.  I am an optimist.

Welcome.

Leave a Reply

