Why, Andy, Do You Have to Keep Breaking My Heart?

Andy Roddick lost yesterday in the Round of 16 at Wimbledon to Yen-Hsun Lu, #82 in the world.

From The Independent,

A triple finalist here, Roddick looked shattered that his craving for the title was over for another year, and so abruptly. His eyes in the press conference were hollow and black. “He deserved the win more than I did, that’s for sure,” he said. “It wasn’t my serve. I didn’t get broken in five sets. It was my returning. That was crap. I thought he did a good job controlling the middle of the court all day, his ball was coming in with a lot more behind it than mine. Through three sets, I was playing horrendously. I actually think the fifth was the best I played, as far as making him struggle, but when you dig yourself a hole it’s tough to get out, when you’ve given someone confidence.”

Leave a Reply

