Jay Smooth Clears Up Whoopi Goldberg/Mel Gibson BS

So, last week I posted about Whoopi’s defense of Gibson after he said a racist thing.  Jay Smooth, the always brilliant, explains why her defense of him doesn’t negate that he said something racist (from July 2008).  Me saying that Gibson said something racist is NOT the same thing as saying he is a racist (and I admit, I said the latter and I shouldn’t have).  So, if I could re-write that entry and make it better, I would not claim that Gibson is a racist.  I would simply say over and over and over again that he said something very racist.  I’m learning, Jay Smooth.  I’m learning:

Leave a Reply

