Listen to This: Michael Franti and Spearhead

I need a pick-me-up today and that calls for some Franti and Spearhead.  This music makes me happy.

Like Cesaria Evora, I found this group through that random “world music” iTunes playlist I downloaded.

The song that I first heard is “Hello Bonjour” and the message is beautiful.

And their latest single (perhaps their biggest hit) was “Say hey, I love You”, which features the following line that reminds me of the love and pride I have for my own son: “My mom told me, ‘Don’t lose you, ’cause the best luck I had was you. And I know one thing, that I love you.'”

2 thoughts on “Listen to This: Michael Franti and Spearhead

  1. Pingback: Listen to This: Yeasayer « Speaker's Corner

  2. Pingback: Obsessed « Speaker's Corner

Leave a Reply

