Women ARE Funny

Okay, confession. I have a deep, deep, deep love for Kristen Bell because she was Veronica Mars.  And VM is perhaps my most favorite show ever, in large part because of Bell.  Her timing is incredible.

This clip with her, Betty White, Sigourney Weaver, and Odette Yustman (all costars in the new movie You Again – which also stars Kristin Chenoweth, Jamie Lee Curtis, Cloris Leachman) is pretty damn funny. I like when actors play really annoying versions of themselves.

Of course, I don’t like that this clip’s theme is women fighting. But I guess I will take it just to see a clip that destroys the Bechdel Test and cracks me up.  And at least it is called a “Cast Fight” and not a “Cat Fight.”

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Women ARE Funny, posted with vodpod

Here’s the teaser for the movie. Betty White has the best line in the whole thing there at the end. The movie, unfortunately, is all about women hating on other women. I will still see it. I know I will. Maybe there will be a really good resolution to the movie at the end? And we know it will pass the Bechdel test. Yay?

Leave a Reply

