Woman, Take Off Your Heels. You are TOO Tall.

Over at the Washington Post, they are reporting that Washington Redskins’ cornerback, Deangelo Hall, is so insecure of his short stature, that he will only do interviews with Comcast’s Kelli Johnson if she isn’t wearing heels:

“Did you actually get Kelli Johnson to take her heels off for that interview?” Chick Hernandez asked Hall during Comcast SportsNet’s post-game show.

“I did I did,” he admitted. “She was too tall. If I was 6 feet like [Carlos Rogers], I wouldn’t have to do that, but I’m 5-11, so she definitely had to take them heels off for me.”

“He demands I do this every time,” Johnson pointed out.

“She ain’t about to make me look bad,” Hall said.

I think maybe the problem here, Mr. Hall, is that you are too short.  And, besides the point that this is your issue and not hers, how does she make you look bad, exactly?  Oh wait.  I know.

As I read in the comments at one blog‘s reporting of this bullshit sexism, because a lady may possibly be taller than Hall, his name should be Deanglina, not Deangelo.  Get it?  It’s funny.  That’s humor.

Simply being shorter than a woman who is near you makes you a lady-man/feminine/weak and that, my friends, is the ultimate insult.

6 thoughts on “Woman, Take Off Your Heels. You are TOO Tall.

  1. Well, his problem isn’t that he’s short but that he’s insecure. There is nothing sexier than a confident short man.

  2. I agree. I was being facetious, responding to his quote that she was too tall. I’m sorry if that didn’t come across in the writing.

    Thanks for reading and commenting.

  3. Pingback: “Girl, you are TOO tall to ride the school bus” « Speaker's Corner

Leave a Reply

