I don’t want to say “I told you so” but…

This just goes to show you that the kind of fanatical behavior that Glenn Beck exhibits on his shows is entirely and completely predictable.

On Saturday, as soon as Google tweeted their support for Wael Ghonim, an opposition figure in Egypt’s revolution and a Google executive, I wrote a blog post where I joked about Glenn Beck not using Google anymore. (And I guess, mediate was onto Beck’s anti-Google feelings before that even).

And then came Monday (Feb 14) and he said this (transcript from mediate, where you can see the video):

I would look into all the people the State Department are working with; MSNBC, CBS, gosh, MTV. Maybe we should start watching those networks a little bit and seeing what their news coverage is like. Who are these groups? Who are they? Are they right, are they left, are they clean, are they dirty, are they front groups? I don’t know. May I recommend, if you’re doing your own homework, don’t do a Google search. Seems to me that Google is pretty deeply in bed with the government. Maybe this is explaining why Google is being kicked out of all the other countries? Are they just a shill now for the United States government? Who is Jared Cohen? Is he private citizen or government operative? And isn’t this the second Google guy we’ve found? This is the second Google executive now being exposed as an instigator of a revolution. Are you comfortable with the government partnering covertly with media organizations, search engines, and social networking so they can bring change that the Washington elites have designed?

The thing is, he tells you to use Google to look up the word “caliphate” in his study guide on, you guessed it – caliphates! He really needs to get all his ducks in a row if he is going to properly hate on the massive Islamist/governmental conspiracies that are all going on right at the same time. Otherwise, what will happen? What will happen?

Because if he doesn’t get his shit together. If Glenn Beck can’t figure out these conspiracies, if he can’t keep them straight. Oh my. Oh my.

Listen America. Listen to what I am saying to you. If Beck doesn’t get his ducks in a row on this Google thing, I’m not sure how much longer we will have. A day, a month, ten years until Google and 30-year-old Egyptian Islamist communist peaceful protesters destroy this country from the internet out? I don’t know. But what I do know, if Glenn Beck is telling me to stop using Google but also TO use Google, we won’t have a fighting chance. If he can’t see all the evil out there in the world waiting to kill our children and dogs, who can?

So, be scared. Of everything. Good night.

5 thoughts on “I don’t want to say “I told you so” but…

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention I don’t want to say “I told you so” but… « Speaker's Corner -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: Fuck yeah, Google! « Speaker's Corner

  3. Thanks for nothing! Now my sleep will be disturbed by visions of sugar plum fairies marching in torchlight procession before Glenn Beck!

  4. Then my work here is done.

    Tune in tomorrow when I will scare you once again with my made up prophecies about the end of the known world. And the day after that and the day after that until, you know, the world ends.

  5. Pingback: Rumsfeld is a liar who lies about lying « Speaker's Corner

Leave a Reply

