Quote of the OH SNAP!

From ESPN.

This quote is in response to French men’s tennis player, Gilles Simon, idea barfing about how women’s tennis is boring and no one likes it and so women tennis players don’t deserve to win equal prize money at grand slam events (Wimbledon started on Monday):

One female player asked about Simon’s comments, 19-year-old American Sloane Stephens, said: “I don’t care what he says about anything. He hit me with a ball the first time I was a ball kid. He hit me in the chest, because he lost a point and lost the set. He turned around and slammed the ball with his racket and hit me … and I’ve never spoken to him since then.”

I’ll paraphrase: “Simon is an asshole? You don’t say.”

Leave a Reply

