Power Forward Now Has A Podcast!

ACC Basketball Tournament - Boston College vs DukeThe original impetus for starting my sports and culture blog – Power Forward – was to be a companion to a podcast. And I had asked my very good friend, T. F. Charlton, to be first guest weeks ago when I thought that I was just going to ease into this podcasting thing. Turns out I had a steep learning curve to overcome with the software I used to record the different segments of the show and then edit them together, I needed a good quality microphone, and I just needed some time.

Well, I got that time over the last two days. And I’m really proud of the result.

For now, the first episode is available at Power Forward. I am working on getting it on iTunes and Stitcher.

I want to give a HUGE thank you to my friend Brandon de la Cruz (whom I’ve known since 7th grade!) who composed the music for the podcast. The music is so excellent and really sets the tone for the entire podcast.


On the first episode of the Power Forward podcast, I talked with writer and editor T. F. Charlton about Jason Collins, Brittney Griner, and Tim Tebow. We’ll tackle the subjects of race, gender, religion, and sexuality in sports. And I discuss these five sports stories that piqued my interest this week:

  • Rutgers has hired a new athletic director
  • The Patriots fired a player for having diabetes
  • Andy Murray is out of the French Open due to injury
  • Donovan McNabb retires
  • Brittney Griner works out with a legend

Listen or download here (scroll to the bottom of the linked page)!

One thought on “Power Forward Now Has A Podcast!

  1. Pingback: Power Forward Now Has A Podcast! » Indie Podcasting

Leave a Reply

